CSIR-NIO Logo

Biological Oceanography

Offline Mode
Loading Contents..
Biological Oceanography ( BOD )

Dr. Manguesh U Gauns
Dr. Manguesh U Gauns Ph.D.

Principal scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationEcology & Ecosystem Functioning, Productivity & Trophic Dynamics, Biogeochemistry & climate change

Date of Joining CSIR : 2002-06-14
Date of Joining Present Post : 2013-06-14
Date of Retirement : 2030-06-30
 Emailgmangesh@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 217

Guided 12 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Gonsalves Maria-Judith BD
Dr. Gonsalves Maria-Judith BD Ph.D.

Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationEcology & Ecosystem Functioning, Microbiology & Extremophiles, Biogeochemistry & climate change

Date of Joining CSIR : 2002-06-14
Date of Joining Present Post : 2014-06-14
Date of Retirement : 2031-06-30
 Emailmjudith@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450624/642

Guided 87 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Sreepada Anantha R
Sh. Sreepada Anantha R M.Sc.

Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationAquaculture, Marine Biodiversity, Ecology & Ecosystem Functioning

Date of Joining CSIR : 1988-06-02
Date of Joining Present Post : 2015-03-29
Date of Retirement : 2023-08-31
 Emailsreepada@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 426

Guided 18 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Manohar Cathrine Sumathi
Dr. Manohar Cathrine Sumathi M.Phil.; Ph.D.

Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationEcology & Ecosystem Functioning, Microbiology & Extremophiles, Biotechnology & Molecular Biology; Marine Science

Date of Joining CSIR : 2002-06-14
Date of Joining Present Post : 2015-06-14
Date of Retirement : 2038-06-30
 Emailcathrine@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 441

Guided 25 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Smita Mitbavkar
Dr. Smita Mitbavkar Ph.D.

Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationBiofouling & Material degradation, Ecology & Ecosystem Functioning, Biogeochemistry & climate change

Date of Joining CSIR : 2008-12-01
Date of Joining Present Post : 2015-12-01
Date of Retirement : 2032-03-31
 Emailmitbavkars@nio.org
 Contact No2450376

Guided 8 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Dattesh Vithoba Desai
Dr. Dattesh Vithoba Desai Ph.D.

Senior Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationEcology & Ecosystem Functioning, Biofouling & Bioinvasion, Marine Biodiversity

Date of Joining CSIR : 2007-01-24
Date of Joining Present Post : 2012-12-01
Date of Retirement : 2031-08-31
 Emailddattesh@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450512

Guided 14 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Venkat Krishnamurthy P
Sh. Venkat Krishnamurthy P M.Sc.

Principal Technical Officer ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationBiofouling & Bioinvasion

Date of Joining CSIR : 1988-05-04
Date of Joining Present Post : 2016-05-24
Date of Retirement : 2024-09-30
 Emailkvenkat@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 380
Sh. Kavlekar Devanand P
Sh. Kavlekar Devanand P M.Sc.

Senior Technical Officer (1) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationEcology & Environment

Date of Joining CSIR : 2005-11-03
Date of Joining Present Post : 2013-11-03
Date of Retirement : 2024-01-31
 Emaildevanand@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 277

Guided 4 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Lata Gawade Velip
Dr. Lata Gawade Velip Ph.D.

Senior Technical Officer (1) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationBiogeochemistry and climate change

Date of Joining CSIR : 2005-07-25
Date of Joining Present Post : 2015-10-03
Date of Retirement : 2041-06-30
 Emailglata@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 390

Guided 6 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Ram Murti Meena
Sh. Ram Murti Meena M.Sc.

Technical Officer ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationMarine Biodiversity, Biotechnology & Molecular Biology

Date of Joining CSIR : 2006-09-19
Date of Joining Present Post : 2013-09-19
Date of Retirement : 2042-05-31
 Emailram@nio.org
 Contact No2450 525

Guided 6 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Mapari Kaushal Eknath
Sh. Mapari Kaushal Eknath B.Sc.

Technical Officer ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationBiofouling & Material degradation

Date of Joining CSIR : 2009-07-08
Date of Joining Present Post : 2016-07-08
Date of Retirement : 2044-07-31
 Emailmkaushal@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 351
Sai Elangovan S.
Sai Elangovan S. Ph.D Ocean Studies & Marine Biology

NPDF(SERB) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2018-04-02 to 2020-04-01

Project NoGAP3167

Project LeaderDr. Manguesh U Gauns

 Emailsaielangovan@nio.org
 Contact No217
Abhishek Mishra
Abhishek Mishra Ph.D Biotechnology

SRA(CSIR) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2019-01-21 to 2020-01-20

Project NoRF84118

Project LeaderDr. Manguesh U Gauns

 Emailmabhishek@nio.org
 Contact No217
Mandar Damodar Bandekar
Mandar Damodar Bandekar PhD Marine Sciences

RA(CSIR) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2019-04-30 to 2020-04-30

Project NoRF84178

Project LeaderDr. Rakhee D Sinai Khandeparker

 Emailbandekarm@nio.org
 Contact No2450515
Anita Mary George
Anita Mary George Ph.D Marine Biotechnology

RA(DBT) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2019-01-07 to 2021-01-06

Project NoGAP3277

Project LeaderDr. Ravail Singh

 Emailageorge@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450242
Diksha Sharma
Diksha Sharma MSc. Environmental Science

SRF(DST) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2015-04-10 to 2020-04-09

Project NoGAP2924

Project LeaderDr. Haimanti Biswas

 Emaildsharma@nio.org
 Contact No442
Human Verification
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

You are about to proceed to an external website

We "CSIR - National Institute Of Oceanography (https://www.nio.org/)" are not responsible for the content.

URL displayed below may or may not be hosted on same domain, but we aren't serving its content

 Back to Top