CSIR-NIO Logo

Chemical Oceanography

Offline Mode
Loading Contents..
Chemical Oceanography ( COD )

Dr. Narsinh Thakur
Dr. Narsinh Thakur Ph.D.

Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationMarine Chemical Ecology, Natural products & bioprospecting

Date of Joining CSIR : 2008-12-01
Date of Joining Present Post : 2014-01-02
Date of Retirement : 2030-12-31
 Emailthakurn@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 623

Guided 19 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Siby Kurian
Dr. Siby Kurian Ph.D.

Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationGeochemistry & Isotope Chemistry, Nutrient Cycling & Biogeochemistry

Date of Joining CSIR : 2002-06-14
Date of Joining Present Post : 2014-06-14
Date of Retirement : 2037-05-31
 Emailsiby@nio.org
  Office +91 9423889319

Guided 10 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Hema Santosh Uskaikar
Dr. Hema Santosh Uskaikar Ph.D.

Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationGreenhouse Gases, Nutrient Cycling & Biogeochemistry, Climate change

Date of Joining CSIR : 2002-06-14
Date of Joining Present Post : 2014-06-14
Date of Retirement : 2033-09-30
 Emailhema@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 294

Guided 4 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Ray Durbar
Dr. Ray Durbar M.Sc.,Ph.D

Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationChemistry of Seawater, Marine Pollution, Geochemistry & Isotope Chemistry

Date of Joining CSIR : 2002-06-14
Date of Joining Present Post : 2015-06-14
Date of Retirement : 2034-07-31
 Emaildray@nio.org
 Contact No08322450478

Guided 4 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Shenoy Damodar M
Dr. Shenoy Damodar M Ph.D.

Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationGreenhouse gases, Nutrient cycling and Biogeochemistry, Climate change

Date of Joining CSIR : 2002-06-14
Date of Joining Present Post : 2016-09-02
Date of Retirement : 2033-04-30
 Emaildmshenoy@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 286

Guided 2 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Durga Prasada Rao PVSS
Sh. Durga Prasada Rao PVSS M.Sc.

Senior Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationMarine Pollution, Chemistry of Seawater, Coastal Processes

Date of Joining CSIR : 1990-10-12
Date of Joining Present Post : 2009-04-01
Date of Retirement : 2022-10-31
 Emaildprao@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 423
Dr. Prabha Devi
Dr. Prabha Devi Ph.D.

Principal Technical Officer ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationMarine Pollution, Drugs from the Sea, Biofouling & Material degradation

Date of Joining CSIR : 2005-11-29
Date of Joining Present Post : 2015-11-29
Date of Retirement : 2023-11-30
 Emaildprabha@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 458

Guided 17 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Methar Anand Laxman
Sh. Methar Anand Laxman Dipl. Electronics Engg.

Senior Technical Officer (1) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationOceanographic sensors/instruments, Weather sensors/instruments, Mooring Equipments

Date of Joining CSIR : 2003-09-05
Date of Joining Present Post : 2016-09-05
Date of Retirement : 2041-08-31
 Emailanand@nio.org
  Office +91 8322450267
Mrs. Supriya Gauresh Karapurkar
Mrs. Supriya Gauresh Karapurkar Dipl. Electronic Engg.

Technical Officer ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationOperation and maintenance of IRMS, Biogeochemistry & climate change, Marine Particulates

Date of Joining CSIR : 2005-09-22
Date of Joining Present Post : 2012-09-22
Date of Retirement : 2040-11-30
 Emailsupriya@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 654/465
Sh. Dalvi Hanamant S
Sh. Dalvi Hanamant S HSC

Senior Technician (2) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Date of Joining CSIR : 1992-09-26
Date of Joining Present Post : 2013-09-26
Date of Retirement : 2025-11-30
 Emailhdalvi@nio.org
  Home +91 9673244884
  Office +91 8322450438
Sh. Estrocio Francis
Sh. Estrocio Francis VIII

Wash Boy (MACP) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Date of Joining CSIR : 1992-11-04
Date of Joining Present Post : 2008-10-01
Date of Retirement : 2027-03-31
 Emailnio1045@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 208
Richita Vernekar
Richita Vernekar MSc. Marine Sciences

RA(CSIR) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2019-04-05 to 2020-04-04

Project NoRF84148

Project LeaderDr. Siby Kurian

 Emailnaikr@nio.org
 Contact No255
Aabha Satish Deshpande
Aabha Satish Deshpande MSc. Marine Science

SRF(CSIR) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2014-08-11 to 2019-08-31

Project NoRF83510

Project LeaderDr. Narsinh Thakur

 Emailadeshpande@nio.org
 Contact No2450395
Shriraj Shridhar Jakhalekar
Shriraj Shridhar Jakhalekar MSc. Zoology

SRF(CSIR) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2014-08-05 to 2019-08-31

Project NoRF83498

Project LeaderDr. Narsinh Thakur

 Emailsjakhalekar@nio.org
 Contact No2450395
Albertina Balbina Dias
Albertina Balbina Dias MSc. Environmental Science

SRF(D) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2019-04-05 to 2021-04-04

Project NoRF84156

Project LeaderDr. Siby Kurian

 Emailadias@nio.org
 Contact No255
Chayanika Rathore
Chayanika Rathore M.Sc Environmental Science

JRF(DST) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2018-09-26 to 2020-09-25

Project NoGAP3256

Project LeaderDr. Mahua Saha

 Emailcrathore@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450724
Human Verification
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

You are about to proceed to an external website

We "CSIR - National Institute Of Oceanography (https://www.nio.org/)" are not responsible for the content.

URL displayed below may or may not be hosted on same domain, but we aren't serving its content

 Back to Top