CSIR-NIO Logo

Marine Instrumentation

Offline Mode
Loading Contents..
Marine Instrumentation ( MID )

Sh. Madhan R
Sh. Madhan R M.Tech.

Senior Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationRemotely Operated U/W Vehicles, Oceanographic sensors/instruments, Electrical & Mechanical Engineering

Date of Joining CSIR : 1991-11-06
Date of Joining Present Post : 2012-01-01
Date of Retirement : 2028-07-31
 Emailmadhan@nio.org
 Contact No08322450345

Guided 32 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Mascarenhas Antonio AMQM de Jesus
Sh. Mascarenhas Antonio AMQM de Jesus M.E.

Senior Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationOceanographic sensors/instruments, Remotely Operated U/W Vehicles, Software Development

Date of Joining CSIR : 1988-05-06
Date of Joining Present Post : 2009-05-06
Date of Retirement : 2024-06-30
 Emailantonio@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 554

Guided 34 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Navelkar Gajanan S
Sh. Navelkar Gajanan S M.Tech.

Senior Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationRemotely Operated U/W Vehicles, Oceanographic sensors/instruments

Date of Joining CSIR : 1990-09-11
Date of Joining Present Post : 2011-09-11
Date of Retirement : 2025-02-28
 Emailnavelkar@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 291

Guided 38 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Mehra Prakash
Dr. Mehra Prakash M.Tech.; Ph.D

Senior Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationOceanographic sensors/instruments, Tides/Waves/Tsunamis, Weather sensors/instruments

Date of Joining CSIR : 1993-08-13
Date of Joining Present Post : 2014-08-14
Date of Retirement : 2029-02-28
 Emailpmehra@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 349

Guided 44 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Pramod Kumar Maurya
Sh. Pramod Kumar Maurya M.Sc.

Senior Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationRemotely Operated U/W Vehicles, Oceanographic sensors/instruments

Date of Joining CSIR : 2002-06-14
Date of Joining Present Post : 2011-06-14
Date of Retirement : 2037-02-28
 Emailmaurya@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 343

Guided 23 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sadaf Ansari
Sadaf Ansari M.Tech.

Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Date of Joining CSIR : 2016-09-21
Date of Joining Present Post : 2016-09-21
Date of Retirement : 2047-07-31
 Emailansari@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450750

Guided 6 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Mrs. Nagvekar M Surekha
Mrs. Nagvekar M Surekha Dipl.

Senior Technical Officer (3) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationOceanographic sensors/instruments, PCB design with CAD software

Date of Joining CSIR : 1988-05-06
Date of Joining Present Post : 2013-05-06
Date of Retirement : 2027-10-31
 Emailsurekha@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 381

Guided 6 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Vijayakumar Kanojia
Sh. Vijayakumar Kanojia B.E.; M.Sc.(Engg.)

Senior Technical Officer (3) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationWeather sensors/instruments, Oceanographic sensors/instruments, Air-Sea Interaction

Date of Joining CSIR : 1991-12-06
Date of Joining Present Post : 2014-12-06
Date of Retirement : 2028-07-31
 Emailkvkumar@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450556

Guided 26 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Nitin Anil Dabholkar
Sh. Nitin Anil Dabholkar BE; Diploma in Electronics

Senior Technical Officer (1) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationRemotely Operated U/W Vehicles

Date of Joining CSIR : 2003-09-05
Date of Joining Present Post : 2013-09-05
Date of Retirement : 2038-04-30
 Emailndabholkar@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 348

Guided 22 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Shivanand P Prabhudesai
Sh. Shivanand P Prabhudesai B.E. (Mechanical Engineering)

Senior Technical Officer (1) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationRemotely Operated U/W Vehicles, CAD software, Oceanographic sensors/instruments

Date of Joining CSIR : 2000-12-22
Date of Joining Present Post : 2015-07-21
Date of Retirement : 2033-04-30
 Emailshivanand@nio.org
 Contact No553

Guided 6 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Agarvadekar Yogesh Venkatesh
Sh. Agarvadekar Yogesh Venkatesh Dipl. Electronics Engg.

Senior Technical Officer (1) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationWeather sensors/instruments, Oceanographic sensors/instruments, Software Development

Date of Joining CSIR : 2003-09-05
Date of Joining Present Post : 2015-09-05
Date of Retirement : 2043-03-31
 Emailyogesh@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 344

Guided 4 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Shubham Narhari Shet
Shubham Narhari Shet BE ETC

PA-III ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2018-01-03 to 2020-04-02

Project NoGAP2938

Project LeaderSh. Mahale Vasudev P

 Emailsshet@nio.org
 Contact No365
Vinayak Suresh Chari
Vinayak Suresh Chari B.E Mechanical Engineering

PA-II ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2019-02-14 to 2020-02-13

Project NoMLP1803

Project LeaderSh. Pramod Kumar Maurya

 Emailvchari@nio.org
 Contact No2450 348
Vaibhav Tukaram Gaunkar
Vaibhav Tukaram Gaunkar B.E Mechanical Engineering

PA-II ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2019-02-15 to 2020-02-14

Project NoMLP1803

Project LeaderSh. Pramod Kumar Maurya

 Emailvgaunkar@nio.org
 Contact No2450 348
Archana Mahesh Totekar
Archana Mahesh Totekar B.E (Electronic and Telecommunication)

PA-II ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2019-02-20 to 2020-02-19

Project NoMLP1803

Project LeaderSh. Pramod Kumar Maurya

 Emailatotekar@nio.org
 Contact No2450 348
Somanath Vithal Goudar
Somanath Vithal Goudar Electornics and Telecommunication

PA-II ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2019-04-15 to 2020-02-14

Project NoGAP3223

Project LeaderSh. Vijayakumar Kanojia

 Emailsgoudar@nio.org
 Contact No2450556
Human Verification
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

You are about to proceed to an external website

We "CSIR - National Institute Of Oceanography (https://www.nio.org/)" are not responsible for the content.

URL displayed below may or may not be hosted on same domain, but we aren't serving its content

 Back to Top