CSIR-NIO Logo

Physical Oceanography

Offline Mode
Loading Contents..
Physical Oceanography ( POD )

Dr. Ramesh Kumar MR
Dr. Ramesh Kumar MR Ph.D.

Chief Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationMonsoons, Air-Sea Interaction, Climate Change

Date of Joining CSIR : 1983-02-16
Date of Joining Present Post : 2009-02-16
Date of Retirement : 2019-05-31
 Emailkramesh@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 304

Guided 27 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Shankar Doraiswamy
Dr. Shankar Doraiswamy Ph.D.

Chief Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationLarge-Scale Ocean Processes, Circulation, Air-Sea Interaction

Date of Joining CSIR : 1994-08-31
Date of Joining Present Post : 2015-08-31
Date of Retirement : 2027-08-31
 Emailshankar@nio.org
  Office +91 8322450312

Guided 27 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Saran AK
Sh. Saran AK M.Tech.

Senior Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationCoastal Processes, Continental Margin & EEZ, Oceanographic sensors/instruments

Date of Joining CSIR : 1988-12-01
Date of Joining Present Post : 2011-12-01
Date of Retirement : 2019-11-30
 Emailsaran@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 546

Guided 5 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Aparna Saieesh Gandhi
Dr. Aparna Saieesh Gandhi Ph.D.

Principal Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationLarge-Scale Ocean Processes, Coastal Processes, Circulation

Date of Joining CSIR : 2002-06-14
Date of Joining Present Post : 2016-06-14
Date of Retirement : 2035-11-30
 Emailaparna@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 549

Guided 11 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Neetu S
Dr. Neetu S Ph.D

Senior Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationTides/Waves/Tsunamis, Large-Scale Ocean Processes, Circulation, Tropical Cyclones.

Date of Joining CSIR : 2002-06-14
Date of Joining Present Post : 2010-06-14
Date of Retirement : 2036-07-31
 Emailneetu@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450548

Guided 3 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Dr. Suresh I
Dr. Suresh I M.Sc., Ph.D

Senior Scientist ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationLarge-Scale Ocean Processes, Circulation, Air-Sea Interaction

Date of Joining CSIR : 2005-01-10
Date of Joining Present Post : 2012-01-10
Date of Retirement : 2035-07-31
 Emailisuresh@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 310

Guided 12 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Sundar Damodaran
Sh. Sundar Damodaran M.Sc.

Principal Technical Officer ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationTides/Waves/Tsunamis, data collection:hydrography and mooring

Date of Joining CSIR : 1982-09-29
Date of Joining Present Post : 2010-09-29
Date of Retirement : 2021-04-30
 Emailsundar@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 550
Sh. Almeida Anselmo Michael
Sh. Almeida Anselmo Michael M.Sc.

Principal Technical Officer ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationOceanographic sensors/instruments, Software Development, Hydrography

Date of Joining CSIR : 1982-10-04
Date of Joining Present Post : 2011-05-24
Date of Retirement : 2021-01-31
 Emailanselm@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 543

Guided 13 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Sudheesh K
Sh. Sudheesh K B.Sc.

Technical Officer ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationMathematics

Date of Joining CSIR : 2005-10-31
Date of Joining Present Post : 2012-10-31
Date of Retirement : 2033-04-30
 Emailsudheesh@nio.org
 Contact No0832-2450 541

Guided 1 student(s) in Internship/Project Work/Dissertation

Sh. Kankonkar Ashok
Sh. Kankonkar Ashok Dipl. in Electronics

Technical Officer ( Headquarters, Goa )

Research Interests/SpecializationOceanographic sensors/instruments, Data Collection: Mooring, Hydrography

Date of Joining CSIR : 2009-08-27
Date of Joining Present Post : 2016-08-27
Date of Retirement : 2045-01-31
 Emailashok@nio.org
  Home +91 9673744099
Prasanna Kumar S
Prasanna Kumar S PhD

Emeritus Scientist(CSIR) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2018-11-01 to 2021-10-31

Project NoES84091

Project LeaderDr. Ramesh Kumar MR

 Emailprasanna@nio.org
 Contact No304
Anya Chaudhuri
Anya Chaudhuri Ph.D Physics

NPDF(SERB) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2017-09-01 to 2019-08-31

Project NoGAP3155

Project LeaderDr. Shankar Doraiswamy

 Emailachaudhuri@nio.org
 Contact No2450 312
Reshma K. N.
Reshma K. N. MSc. Applied Geology & Geoinformatics

SRF(DST) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2017-04-03 to 2022-04-02

Project NoGAP3113

Project LeaderDr. Mani Murali R

 Emailreshman@nio.org
 Contact No2450 316
Shrikant Dora
Shrikant Dora MSc. Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences

SRF(CSIR) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2014-08-11 to 2019-08-31

Project NoRF83503

Project LeaderDr. Aparna Saieesh Gandhi

 Emailsdora@nio.org
 Contact No2450549
Aswini M.A
Aswini M.A MSc. Oceanography

SRF(D) ( Headquarters, Goa )

Tenure at NIO2019-04-12 to 2021-04-11

Project NoRF84162

Project LeaderDr. Ramesh Kumar MR

 Emailaaswini@nio.org
 Contact No304
Human Verification
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

You are about to proceed to an external website

We "CSIR - National Institute Of Oceanography (https://www.nio.org/)" are not responsible for the content.

URL displayed below may or may not be hosted on same domain, but we aren't serving its content

 Back to Top